Top 2 Tuesday

Every Tuesday I plan on sharing with you my “Top 2” of whatever I happen to choose as noteworthy of highlighting on that particular week. This week I’m wanting to invite you to look at the Top 2 Tom Cruise movies of all time. **Disclaimer- I am not much of a Tom Cruise fan. To be completely honest, my dislike for his movies have grown over time, THOUGH walk through my past weekend with me for a moment and you’ll see why I chose to hone in on this actor. This last weekend, I was channel surfing and came along the movie Jerry Maguire, and remembered why I originally liked this movie in the first place. Watch this scene. I dare ya not to smile.Β  Then transition from the cute to Jerry’s philosophical musing (1:50) as it hits a human cord and as a result becomes one of the many brilliant parts of this film.

1)

The second Tom Cruise movie that I’d like to recognize on my top 2 list is Rain Man. I saw this movie at probably age 12 or 13 years of age. This movie has the ability to move me just as much now, as it did way back when I first saw it. Indulge in this clip.

2)

With that said, what does your list of top 2 Tom Cruise movies look like? Do we share the same thoughts? Or do you have others you like/prefer better? Let me know, as would love for you to share your thoughts.

8 thoughts on “Top 2 Tuesday

  1. mmt421 says:

    I haven’t seen rain man but it’s definitely on my list of must see movies. I’d say my favorite Tom Cruise movies are Top Gun and Jerry McGuire. πŸ™‚

    • Write, Wrong, and InBetween Reviews says:

      Yeah, Top Gun is a great one πŸ™‚ I think it was on the other day and I kept saying, “Wholly heck, he’s so young here.” Nothing like going back in time and realizing just how much time has passed from then to now πŸ™‚ thanks for stopping by my blog and for the follow.

  2. ziwaka says:

    Tho I like Rain Man a lot too (and have only ever seen parts of Jerry McGuire, so can’t say much on that movie), I think a couple of my favorite Tom Cruise movies are Legend and Interview with the Vampire. Now granted, it may not be Tom Cruise himself that makes these movies themselves great for me, but rather how they were put together and the story lines, but I do believe that Tome Cruise did a good job in both movies, and that without a good actor in either role, the movie would have lacked!!

    • Write, Wrong, and InBetween Reviews says:

      I really like Legend and Interview with a Vampire also. I think you and I watched Legend together a few years back if I’m remembering right. Both very good movies. I really enjoy having you as my movie bud. πŸ™‚

      • ziwaka says:

        That we did watch Legend one time. We should do a Interview with the Vampire night, and even Rain Man!!! πŸ™‚

        • Write, Wrong, and InBetween Reviews says:

          yes we should lady… yes we should πŸ™‚ yay… lots of fun movies planned ahead for us… looking forward to it πŸ™‚

  3. n&dbookblog says:

    My top 2 Tom Cruise is Interview with the Vampire and Mission Impossible. I think he really ran with these rolls and made them his own.

    • Write, Wrong, and InBetween Reviews says:

      Yeah, I really do like Interview with a Vampire alot as well. It’d make the top 5 on my list for sure. πŸ™‚ He is not an actor I’m drawn to, but there are a select few movies in where I actually give him credit where credit is due. πŸ™‚ Thanks for stopping by. I loved reading your thoughts. πŸ™‚

I would love to hear your thoughts...

